Login

SUN Suffolk Members serve the needs of the senior community, their families and caregivers.

Click a category then click the button below to find professionals serving seniors.

American Society on Aging http://www.asaging.org
Administration on Aging http://www.aoa.dhhs.gov
List of State Agencies on Aging http://www.retirementliving.com
Alzheimer’s Association http://www.alz.org
Alzheimer’s Foundation http://www.liaf.org
American Association of Retired Persons http://www.aarp.org
Americans Discuss Social Security http://www.americansdiscuss.org
Brookdale Center on Aging (Hunter) http://www.brookdale.org
Caregiver Survival Resources http://www.caregiver911.com
http://www.caregiverzone.com
http://www.careguide.com
http://www.carethere.com
http://www.carescout.com
http://www.webofcare.com
Catholic Charities http://www.catholiccharitiesusa.org
Eldercare Locator http://www.eldercare.gov
Elder web http://www.elderweb.com
Friends and Relatives of the Institutionalized Aged http://www.fria.org
Government Agencies http://www.seniors.gov
Health Care Financing Administration http://www.hcfa.gov
Jewish Family and Children’s Services http://www.jfcs.org
Locate People http://www.switchboard.com
http://www.infospace.com
http://www.whowhere.com
Long Island Resource Guidehttp://www.mypatientpoint.com/hospital/NY_longisland_ResourceGuide

Medicare RightsMedicare
http://www.medicare.gov

http://medicarerights.org
Mayo Clinic (drug info) http://www.mayo.edu/geriatrics-rst/Drug.html
My Ziva (nursing home info) http://www.MyZiva.net
Nassau County Senior Citizens Affairs http://www.co.nassau.ny.us
National Caregiver Alliance http://www.caregiver.org
National alliance for Caregiving http://www.caregiving.org
National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys (NAELA) http://www.naela.org
National Family Caregivers Association http://www.nfcacares.org
National Institute on Aging http://www.nih.gov/nia
National Institute on Health http://www.nih.gov/health/
National Association for Home Care http://www.nahc.org
National Association of Professional Geriatric Care Managers http://www.caremanager.org
National Citizens’ Coalition for Nursing Home Reform http://www.nccnhr.org
Nursing Home Reform http://www.nccnhr.org
NYS Office of Aging http://www.aging.state.ny.us
Reverse Mortgage Info http://www.reversemortgage.org
Senior Law http://www.seniorlaw.com
Senior Link http://www.seniorlink.com
SeniorNet http://seniornet.org
Safe Medications http://safemedication.com
Senior Services Info FL/NY http://www.matureresources.org
Social Security http://www.ssa.gov
Third Age http://thirdage.com
The Benefits Checkup http://www.benefitscheckup.org
Well Spouse Foundation http://wellspouse.org
 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software